Skip to main content

Pro Bowl balloting


The polls have opened, and Bengals fans can support their favorite players' bids to be selected for the 2010 Pro Bowl.

Voting for the NFL's annual all-star game is available here and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to

Fan balloting for the Pro Bowl will conclude on Monday, Dec. 21. The teams will be announced at 4 p.m. (ET) Tuesday, Dec. 29 on a special Selection Show on NFL Network.

The 2010 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 31, 2010 and will be televised on ESPN at 7:30 p.m. (ET) from Dolphin Stadium in South Florida, also the site of Super Bowl XLIV a week later on Feb. 7.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-player rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference.

The NFL is the only major sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting, in 1995.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.