Skip to main content

Four assigned to NFL Europe

Posted: 11:10 a.m.



The Bengals have designated four players for allocation to the NFL Europe League for 2006.

The four are tackle Alan Reuber of Texas A&M, linebacker Jason Berryman of Iowa State, tight end Sean Mulcahy of Connecticut and defensive lineman Jimmy Verdon of Arizona State.

Reuber's past NFL experience qualifies him to be allocated directly to an NFLEL team of the Bengals' choosing. That team is yet to be determined.

Berryman, Mulcahy and Verdon were not with an NFL team during the 2006 regular season, and they will be subject to the NFLEL Draft, scheduled for Feb. 23.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.