Former Bengals Pollack, Westbrook Elected To The College Football Hall of Fame


Former Bengals linebacker David Pollack and wide receiver Michael Westbrook were selected to the 2020 College Football Hall of Fame.

The class includes 17 former players and two former coaches, all of whom will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during a ceremony on Tuesday, Dec. 8.

The Bengals selected Pollack in the first round (17th overall) of the 2005 NFL Draft and he played in 14 games his rookie season before suffering a career-ending injury in 2006. He finished his NFL career with 16 games played, 4.5 sacks, 29 tackles and one fumble recovery.

Westbrook played one season for the Bengals during the 2002 season. He appeared in nine games for the Bengals while making eight catches for 94 yards and two touchdowns.

Here's the complete list of players who will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in the 2020 class:

  • Lomas Brown, OT, Florida (1981-84)
  • Keith Byars, RB, Ohio State (1982-85)
  • Eric Crouch, QB, Nebraska (1998-2001)
  • Eric Dickerson, RB, SMU (1979-82)
  • Glenn Dorsey, DT, LSU (2004-07)
  • Jumbo Elliott, OT, Michigan (1984-87)
  • Jason Hanson, K, Washington State (1988-91)
  • E.J. Henderson, LB, Maryland (1999-2002)
  • E.J. Junior, DE, Alabama (1977-80)
  • Steve McNair, QB, Alcorn State (1991-94)
  • Cade McNown, QB, UCLA (1995-98)
  • Leslie O'Neal, DT, Oklahoma State (1982-85)
  • Anthony Poindexter, DB, Virginia (1995-98)
  • David Pollack, DE, Georgia (2001-04)
  • Bob Stein, DE, Minnesota (1966-68)
  • Michael Westbrook, WR, Colorado (1991-94)
  • Elmo Wright, WR, Houston (1968-70)

The two coaches who will be inducted are Dick Sheridan and Andy Talley.