Joe Burrow, Ja'Marr Chase Named to All-AFC Team by PFWA

220102-Chase-Ja'Marr_Burrow-Joe_celebration (AP)
Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase (1) celebrates with quarterback Joe Burrow (9) after scoring a touchdown during the second half of an NFL football game, Sunday, Jan. 2, 2022, in Cincinnati. (AP Photo/Jeff Dean)

Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow and wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase were named to the Pro Football Writers of America's All-AFC Team for the 2021 season.

Burrow in 2021 completed 366 of 520 passes (70.4 percent) for 4611 yards, 34 TDs and 14 INTs (108.3 rating). His passing yardage, TD pass total and passer rating were all single-season team records. He earned the spot as the top quarterback in the AFC after leading the Bengals to an AFC North championship.

Chase, a rookie out of Louisiana State University, earned a Pro Bowl spot in his first year. During regular season, he led the team in receptions (81), receiving yards (1455) and receiving TDs (13). All three of those totals are Bengals rookie, records. His receiving yardage total is a Bengals single-season record, and the most by any NFL rookie in the Super Bowl era (began in 1966 season).

The full PFWA teams can be viewed below: