Skip to main content

Frequently Asked Questions - Ring of Honor | Cincinnati Bengals -


Ring of Honor Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Ring of Honor?

The Ring of Honor represents the best of the best. It recognizes former players, coaches and individuals who have played a significant role in the franchise's history. The Ring of Honor is displayed on the East façade inside Paycor Stadium and on the team's digital channels.

Why did the Bengals start a Ring of Honor?

The Bengals want to build a sense of community and the Ring of Honor is a powerful and impactful way to engage with fans and Bengals Legends. It is more than names on the façade. The Ring of Honor creates an archive that includes photos that bring faces to names and videos that tell the stories of Bengals Legends.

What are the qualifications to be inducted?

Pro Football Hall of Fame members are automatically inducted. Players must be retired. Additional qualifications include Pro Bowls, team records, individual achievements and Bengals First 50 votes from fans and media.

Who is currently in the Bengals Ring of Honor?

Tim Krumrie, Corey Dillon, Chad Johnson, Boomer Esiason, Ken Anderson, Willie Anderson, Paul Brown, Isaac Curtis, Anthony Muñoz and Ken Riley. Learn more about these inductees here.

How are Ring of Honor members be selected?

One of the most important factors was to build the Ring of Honor in a thoughtful and sustainable way to maintain the excitement and engagement for years to come. Season ticket members and suite holders hold the distinct honor of voting on which former players or coaches they believe should be inducted. Become a season ticket holder to join this great debate on who should be inducted this year and in future years.