Cincinnati Bengals Future Opponents


Future Bengals Opponents Through 2022


On March 30, 2021 NFL clubs approved an enhanced season structure that will feature each team playing 17 regular season games and three preseason games for the first time. This is the first change to the season structure since the 1978 campaign ushered in an era of 16 regular season and four preseason games.

The 17th game will feature teams from opposing conferences that finished in the same place within their division the previous season. The AFC was determined to be the home conference for the 17th game in 2021.

The formula for each team's 17-game schedule includes:

  • home and away games against its three division opponents (6 games)
  • the four teams from another division within its conference on a rotating three-year cycle (4 games)
  • the four teams from a division in the other conference on a rotating four-year cycle (4 games)
  • three games against conference opponents based on the prior year's standings (3 games)

A look at the Bengals upcoming opponents for the 2022 season. All opponents are listed in alphabetical order.

2022 Season


  • Atlanta Falcons
  • Baltimore Ravens
  • Buffalo Bills
  • Carolina Panthers
  • Cleveland Browns
  • Kansas City Chiefs
  • Miami Dolphins
  • Pittsburgh Steelers


  • Baltimore Ravens
  • Cleveland Browns
  • Dallas Cowboys
  • New England Patriots
  • New Orleans Saints
  • New York Jets
  • Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Tennessee Titans