Geno Atkins Named To The NFL's 2010s All-Decade Team

180917-Atkins-Geno_rush (AP)
DT Geno Aktins (97)

The NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced that Bengals DT Geno Atkins was selected to the 2010s All-Decade Team.

Atkins in 2019 earned his eighth career Pro Bowl nomination. His eight selections are the most ever by a Bengals defensive player, ahead of Lemar Parrish (six), and the second-most in team history behind former OT Anthony Muñoz (11). No other defensive lineman has been selected more than twice.

Considered among the top interior defensive linemen in football, Atkins enters 2020 with 75.5 career sacks, most by a Bengals interior lineman and six shy of teammate Carlos Dunlap (81.5) for second place on the Bengals' all-time sack list (DE Eddie Edwards is the franchise's all-time leader with 83.5).

Selected in the fourth round of the 2010 NFL Draft from Georgia, Atkins has finished with at least a share of the NFL lead for sacks by an interior lineman five times in his 10 NFL seasons.