Skip to main content

Carson Palmer & David Fulcher Named To 2021 College Football Hall of Fame Class


Former Bengals quarterback Carson Palmer and safety David Fulcher were selected to the 2021 College Football Hall of Fame.

Palmer and Fulcher will officially be inducted with the 2021 and 2020 classes during the 63rd NFF Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 7. The 2020 event was canceled due to COVID-19.

Palmer, the No. 1 overall pick in the 2003 NFL Draft, played seven of his 14 seasons with Cincinnati and twice was selected to the Pro Bowl. With the Bengals, Palmer threw for 22,694 yards and 154 touchdowns.

Fulcher also played seven seasons in Cincinnati, was a three-time Pro Bowl selection and earned a First Team All-Pro selection in 1989.

Here's the complete list of players who will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in the 2020 class:

  • Harris Barton, OT, North Carolina (1983-86)
  • David Fulcher, DB, Arizona State (1983-85)
  • Dan Morgan, LB, Miami FL (1997-2000)
  • Carson Palmer, QB, Southern California (1998-2002)
  • Tony Romo, QB, Eastern Illinois (1999-2002)
  • Kenneth Sims, DT, Texas (1978-81)
  • C.J. Spiller, RB/KR, Clemson (2006-09)
  • Darren Sproles, RB, Kansas State (2001-04)
  • Aaron Taylor, OT, Notre Dame (1990-93)
  • Andre Tippett, DE, Iowa (1979-81)
  • Al Wilson, LB, Tennessee (1995-98)

The two coaches who will be inducted are Bob Stoops and Rudy Hubbard.

Related Content