Skip to main content

Bengals Waive 11 Players


The Bengals today waived the following 11 players:

  • LB Curtis Akins
  • C Kirk Barron
  • S Demetrious Cox
  • LS Dan Godsil
  • CB Tony Lippett
  • DT Dare Odeyingbo
  • DT Christian Ringo (injury settlement)
  • LB Sterling Sheffield
  • DE Immanuel Turner
  • K Tristan Vizcaino
  • G Christian Westerman

These moves leave the Bengals with 80 players on their roster,including TE Moritz Böhringer, an International Player Pathway Program participant who has a roster exemption. NFL teams must make moves to reduce their rosters to 53 players by 4 p.m. tomorrow (Saturday).