1988 Super Bowl Team to be Honored at Home Opener

The Bengals will honor the 1988 Super Bowl team's 30th anniversary with a special celebration at the home opener against the Baltimore Ravens on Thursday, Sept. 13. Forty-five members of the team are expected to attend, including WR Cris Collinsworth, OT Anthony Munoz and NT Tim Krumrie.

The game-long celebration will include highlights from the 1988 season, video messages and a halftime ceremony featuring the team. The Thursday Night Football game kicks off at 8:20 p.m. and will be nationally televised on NFL Network.


All fans will have the opportunity to meet members of the team and get autographs in the Jungle Zone from 6:00-7:00 p.m. on game day.

Fifth Third Bank will make the home opener a Fifth Third better® with 10,000 fans receiving an exclusive Bengals hat as they enter the gates, while supplies last.

Fans can purchase tickets by calling the Bengals Ticket Hotline at (513) 621-8383, online at Bengals.com or by visiting the Paul Brown Stadium ticket office. The Bengals Ticket Hotline and ticket office hours are from 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Mondays through Fridays. Tickets may be purchased 24/7 through Bengals.com. Fans can call the Bengals Ticket Hotline or chat with a ticket representative online if they have any questions.


List of '88 Super Bowl Team Members Expected to Attend Home Opener:

Table inside Article
Name Position
Jim Anderson Running Backs Coach
Jim McNally Offensive Line Coach
Dick Selcer Linebackers Coach
Mike Stock Special Teams Coach
Bill Urbanik Defensive Line Coach
Kim Wood Strength Coach
Brian Blados G/OT
Ed Brady LB/LS
Jim Breech K
James Brooks RB
Eddie Brown WR
Jason Buck DE
Barney Bussey S/KOR
Cris Collinsworth WR
Eddie Edwards DE/DT
David Fulcher S
Scott Fulhage P
David Grant NT
Ira Hillary WR/PR
Rodney Holman TE
Ray Horton CB
Standford Jennings RB/KOR
Lee Johnson P/K
Eric Kattus TE
Joe Kelly LB
Bruce Kozerski C/G/OT
Tim Krumrie NT
Mike Martin WR/PR/KOR
Skip McClendon DE
Tim McGee WR/KOR
Max Montoya G/OT
Anthony Munoz OT
Mike Norseth QB
Carl Parker WR
Bruce Reimers G/OT
Jim Riggs TE
Rich Romer LB
Turk Schonert QB
Dave Smith OT
Eric Thomas CB
Kevin Walker LB
Joe Walter OT
Reggie Williams LB
Ickey Woods FB
Carl Zander LB